• MPS Teachers of the Year 2018 - 2019

    Teacher of the Year Process

    In September of each school year, each local school selects its site-level Teacher of the Year (TOY). Each site-level TOY is then invited to complete Part One of the District TOY application during October & November. In early December, the teacher members of the district's Professional Development Committee use a rubric to score the applications that have been submitted. Based on these scores, five finalists for District TOY are announced just prior to Winter Break. These finalists will then complete Part Two of the District TOY application during January & February. In March, the PD Committee scores the complete applications. In April, the winner of the MPS District Teacher of the Year is announced at the annual "Excellence in Education" Ceremony; this cermony also honors the accomplishments of each site-level TOY and the five finalsits for District TOY.

  • Stacee Trump
    Apple Creek Elem.

    Lisa James
    Briarwood Elem.

    Chad Wilson

    Broadmoore Elem.

    Jeanifer Golden
    Bryant Elem.

    Vicki Nelson
    Central Elem.

    Phyllis Shipman
    Earlywine Elem.

    Christy Konechney
    Eastlake Elem.

    Megan Williams
    Fairview Elem.

    Tracy Louviere
    Fisher Elem.

    Holly Stewart
    Heritage Trails Elem.

    Kimberly Ricketson
    Houchin Elem.

    Kendra Miligan
    Kelley Elem.

    Tammie Hartman
    Kingsgate Elem.

  • Melissa Craig
    Northmoor Elem.

    Kristi McMurtry
    Oakridge Elem.

    Jessica Williams
    Plaza Towers Elem.

    Elizabeth Skaggs
    Red Oak Elem.

    Ashley Hinson
    Santa Fe Elem.

    Karen Bradford
    Sky Ranch Elem.

    Tina Hale
    Sooner Elem.

    Cindy Paul
    Southgate Elem.

    Donna Boeckman
    South Lake Elem.

    Jessie Mayfield
    Timber Creek Elem.

    Casie Gustafson
    Wayland Bonds Elem.

    Patty Miner
    Winding Creek Elem.

  • Jessica Graham
    Brink Jr. High

    William Corbett
    Central Jr. High

    Laura Gandy
    Highland East Jr. High

    Terri Chancellor
    Highland West Jr. High

    Suzanne Manning
    Moore West Jr. High

    Cathy Lockhart
    Southridge Jr. High

    Chelsea Lohn
    Moore High

    Michelle Hanneman
    Southmoore High

    Scott Helton
    Westmoore High

    Nemat Samadzadeh
    Vista Academies