• MPS Teachers of the Year

    Teacher of the Year Process

    In September of each school year, each local school selects its site-level Teacher of the Year (TOY). Each site-level TOY is then invited to complete Part One of the District TOY application during October & November. In early December, the teacher members of the district's Professional Development Committee use a rubric to score the applications that have been submitted. Based on these scores, five finalists for District TOY are announced just prior to Winter Break. These finalists will then complete Part Two of the District TOY application during January & February. In March, the PD Committee scores the complete applications. In April, the winner of the MPS District Teacher of the Year is announced at the annual "Excellence in Education" Ceremony; this ceremony also honors the accomplishments of each site-level TOY and the five finalists for District TOY.

  • 2021-2022 Teachers of the Year

  • Cara Cummings
    Apple Creek Elem.

    Junae Stafford
    Briarwood Elem.

    Alicia Wilson

    Broadmoore Elem.

    Jennifer Reeves
    Bryant Elem.

    Britny Cerda
    Central Elem.

    McKenzie Benavides
    Earlywine Elem.

    Shelby Webb
    Eastlake Elem.

    Lauren Steverson
    Fairview Elem.

    Emily Fraire
    Fisher Elem.

    Finalist for MPS District TOY
    Ashley Wright
    Heritage Trails Elem.

    Natalie Campbell
    Houchin Elem.

    Jane Salsman
    Kelley Elem.

  • Kayleigh Gonzalez
    Kingsgate Elem.

    Crystal Green
    Northmoor Elem.

    Kerri Guarnera
    Oakridge Elem.

    Linda Sullivan
    Plaza Towers Elem.

    Lisa McAllister
    Red Oak Elem.

    Aly Morton
    Santa Fe Elem.

    Angela Martinez
    Sky Ranch Elem.

    Carissa French
    Sooner Elem.

    Finalist for MPS District TOY
    Mindy Cowley
    South Lake Elem.

    Amy Thompson
    Southgate Elem.

    Marti Minney
    Timber Creek Elem.

    Kristen Lassiter
    Wayland Bonds Elem.

  • Bobbi Arington
    Winding Creek Elem.

    Finalist for MPS District TOY
    Phillip Revolinski
    Brink Jr. High

    Jenni Walker
    Central Jr. High

    Shelly Hankins
    Highland East Jr. High

    Terri Chancellor
    Highland West Jr. High

    Amy Branch
    Moore West Jr. High

    Daniel Woods
    Southridge Jr. High

    Melissa Wilson
    Moore High

    TOY Winner
    Alona Whitebird
    Southmoore High

    Rachel Cerney
    Westmoore High

    Cindy Farquhar
    Vista Academies