Skip To Main Content

TOYs 2013-2014

MPS Teachers of the Year

Teacher of the Year Process:

In September of each school year, each local school selects its site-level Teacher of the Year (TOY). Each site-level TOY is then invited to complete Part One of the District TOY application during October & November. In early December, the teacher members of the district's Professional Development Committee use a rubric to score the applications that have been submitted. Based on these scores, five finalists for District TOY are announced just prior to Winter Break. These finalists will then complete Part Two of the District TOY application during January & February. In March, the PD Committee scores the complete applications. In April, the winner of the MPS District Teacher of the Year is announced at the annual "Excellence in Education" Ceremony; this ceremony also honors the accomplishments of each site-level TOY and the five finalists for District TOY.

2013-2014 Teachers of the Year

Deborah McCaul
Apple Creek Elem.

Pamela Schmidt
Briarwood Elem.

Aimee Jennings
Broadmoore Elem.

Rachel Flaggert
Bryant Elem.

Diane Ong
Central Elem.

Luann Gilbert
Earlywine Elem.

Paige Martin
Eastlake Elem.

Jen Greenwell
Fairview Elem.

Amy Nickell
Fisher Elem.

Heather Grivé
Heritage Trails Elem.

Megan Douglas
Houchin Elem.

Amanda Benefield
Kelley Elem.

Eva Burnett
Kingsgate Elem.

Denise Cox
Northmoor Elem.

Bryttnii Hinderman
Oakridge Elem.

Cynthia Darter
Plaza Towers Elem.

Jennifer Davidson
Red Oak Elem.

Heather Anderson
Santa Fe Elem.

Kristin Tupper
Sky Ranch Elem.

Stacey Morris
Sooner Elem.

Angela Martinez
Southgate Elem.

Krystal Swindler
Wayland Bonds Elem.

Brenda Palmer
Winding Creek Elem.

Heather Twichell
Brink Jr. High

Shannon Wilson
Central Jr. High

Angie Taylor
Highland East Jr. High

Kimbre Hardy
Highland West Jr. High

Kathy Shaw
Moore West Jr. High

Tamara Lookabough
Moore High

David Burton
Southmoore High

Kevin Burlison
Westmoore High

Jessica Swaggerty
Vista Academies