Skip To Main Content

TOYs 2014-2015

MPS Teachers of the Year

Teacher of the Year Process:

In September of each school year, each local school selects its site-level Teacher of the Year (TOY). Each site-level TOY is then invited to complete Part One of the District TOY application during October & November. In early December, the teacher members of the district's Professional Development Committee use a rubric to score the applications that have been submitted. Based on these scores, five finalists for District TOY are announced just prior to Winter Break. These finalists will then complete Part Two of the District TOY application during January & February. In March, the PD Committee scores the complete applications. In April, the winner of the MPS District Teacher of the Year is announced at the annual "Excellence in Education" Ceremony; this ceremony also honors the accomplishments of each site-level TOY and the five finalists for District TOY.

2014-2015 Teachers of the Year

Ray Robinson
Apple Creek Elem.

Jamie Maples
Briarwood Elem.

Adrianna Cook
Broadmoore Elem.

Chelsea Embery
Bryant Elem.

Shelly Harlan
Central Elem.

Kristie Payne
Earlywine Elem.

Tera Underwood
Eastlake Elem.

Jennifer Lowery
Fairview Elem.

Kerri Groves
Fisher Elem.

Autumn Ledbetter
Heritage Trails Elem.

Houchin Elem.

Vicki Nelson
Kelley Elem.

Porctia Tinsley
Kingsgate Elem.

Keri Snyder
Northmoor Elem.

Oakridge Elem.

Hayden Young
Plaza Towers Elem.

Wendy Bridges
Red Oak Elem.

Chandra Sweeney
Santa Fe Elem.

Julie Hayes
Sky Ranch Elem.

Casey Fisher
Sooner Elem.

Sharon Bragg
Southgate Elem.

Greg Waggoner
South Lake Elem.

Mike Gatlin
Wayland Bonds Elem.

Kathleen Pelley
Winding Creek Elem.

Freedom Swink
Brink Jr. High

David Wall
Central Jr. High

Casey Lambert
Highland East Jr. High

Katy Owen
Highland West Jr. High

Charlene Ashley
Moore West Jr. High

Penny Clark
Moore High

Beth Harper
Southmoore High

Lindsay MacDonald
Westmoore High

Jaquetta Glass
Vista Academies