Skip To Main Content

TOYs 2016-2017

MPS Teachers of the Year

Teacher of the Year Process:

In September of each school year, each local school selects its site-level Teacher of the Year (TOY). Each site-level TOY is then invited to complete Part One of the District TOY application during October & November. In early December, the teacher members of the district's Professional Development Committee use a rubric to score the applications that have been submitted. Based on these scores, five finalists for District TOY are announced just prior to Winter Break. These finalists will then complete Part Two of the District TOY application during January & February. In March, the PD Committee scores the complete applications. In April, the winner of the MPS District Teacher of the Year is announced at the annual "Excellence in Education" Ceremony; this ceremony also honors the accomplishments of each site-level TOY and the five finalists for District TOY.

2016-2017 Teachers of the Year

Lynsey Winkelman
Apple Creek Elem.

Ava Wilhelm
Briarwood Elem.

Audrey Rucker
Broadmoore Elem.

Dawn Freeman
Bryant Elem.

Donalda Crane
Central Elem.

Jessica Smith
Earlywine Elem.

Julie Stephenson
Eastlake Elem.

Jeff Splawn
Fairview Elem.

Lisa Luper
Fisher Elem.

Lindsey Pembrook
Heritage Trails Elem.

Angela Clark
Houchin Elem.

Tricia Davenport
Kelley Elem.

Jessica Parker
Kingsgate Elem.

Lynne Breton
Northmoor Elem.

Melanie White
Oakridge Elem.

Christine Hill
Plaza Towers Elem.

Dianne Caldwell
Red Oak Elem.

Shirley Adcock
Santa Fe Elem.

Beth Lopez
Sky Ranch Elem.

Katherine Perez
Sooner Elem.

Emily Baker
Southgate Elem.

Pamela Plumley
South Lake Elem.

Tracy Dowell
Timber Creek Elem.

Shawna Hughes
Wayland Bonds Elem.

David Wheeler
Winding Creek Elem.

Tina Clifton
Brink Jr. High

Christine Mueller
Central Jr. High

Heather Blair
Highland East Jr. High

Erin Baldwin
Highland West Jr. High

Haleigh Watson-Wilkes
Moore West Jr. High

Lanese Chancey
Southridge Jr. High

Kyle Kent
Moore High

Darlene Speegle
Southmoore High

Dianna Austin
Westmoore High

Hart Brown
Vista Academies