WELCOME

  •       Welcome to the Counseling Center!

     

           Our email addresses are listed below: 
     
           Jennifer Overton (CENP 10th-12th) - jenniferoverton@mooreschools.com
           Nakia McCarrell (DHJT 10th-12th) - nakiamccarrell@mooreschools.com
           Sheri Ellis (BILOQRU 10th-12th) - sheriellis@mooreschools.com
           Nicole Wilson (FMS 10th-12th) - nicolewilson@mooreschools.com
           Megan Haley (AGKVWXYZ 10th-12th) - meganhaley@mooreschools.com
           Kim Guenther (Freshman A-L) - kimberlyguenther@mooreschools.com
           Natalie Moore (Freshman M-Z) - nataliemoore@mooreschools.com
     

     

    PreACT Sign Up for Sophomores taking World History Online - click here    

     

    NEW ENROLLMENT

        If you are a new enrollment for WHS, please complete the below forms and send to Janell Crosbie (janellcrosbie@mooreschools.com). 

        Once we have received the completed forms and received records from the previous school, your assigned counselor will contact you. 

       WHS NEW ENROLLMENT FORMS

       WHS New Enrollment FAQ

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    _______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

     

     

    The Westmoore High School Counselors provide several services for our students.  Each counselor helps with academic advisement especially with regards to meeting requirements for graduation.  We are here to help with future plans, scholarships, and college applications.  Additionally, our counseling staff is here to help students deal with personal issues and challenges.

    All 9th grade students are assigned to two counselors, Mrs. Guenther and Ms. Moore.  After the 9th grade year, each student is assigned to a counselor according to their last name, and remain with that counselor tenth through twelfth grades.  This enables the counselor to better know and guide the student for the last three years at Westmoore.

    If you have any questions or concerns, you may call or email us at any time. 

     
    C E N P  Jennifer Overton  
    735-4824
    D H J T     Nakia McCarrell
    735-4828 
    B I L O Q R U  Sheri Ellis      735-4825    
    F M S      Nicole Wilson 735-4827       
    A G K V W X Y Z  Megan Haley 735-4881   
    Freshmen A-L   Kimberly Guenther     735-4826  
    Freshman M-Z Natalie Moore 735-4829
                         
     
    Career Specialist                          Jennifer Peters                          
     
    MNTC                              Natalie Crawley               364-5463      
     
     
     
    Form responses are only monitored during school hours. If you have an emergency, call 911.