MPS Teachers Earn the National Board Certified Teacher Credential

MOORE, Okla. (April 18, 2022) -- Moore Public Schools recently paid stipends to 61 certified teachers across the district who earned the National Board Certified Teacher credential. The NBCT designation signifies an educator's personal commitment to excellence in the teaching profession. 

According to the National Board for Professional Teaching Standards found at, a national survey of effective teachers' views on professional development found 96% of respondents said that the NBCT credential was among the top three most impactful professional development experiences for advancing their teaching practice. 

The site also shares that 91% of teachers who engage with the National Board standards find it easier to adjust their lesson plans to meet student needs and use data in a new way to assess student progress and learning goals. 

MPS teachers who earned the NBCT credential are: 

Heather Ayers

Halley Bailey

Aimee Ballenger

Amy Boecker

Kayla Boevers

Melanie Brownfield

Angela Caler

Suzanne Cheshier

Tara Cooper

Elizabeth Copeland

Jaime Crow

Judy Daugherity

Carolyn Durbin

Kaysi Edmonds

Mindy Erickson

Michelle Eskew

Kelly Gibbons

Tiffany Harrison

Logan Hendrix

Kylie Henson

Emily Herbranson

Allison Hopper

Teresa Humphrey

Lisa Hunt

Lissette Jurado

Mickie Key

Belinda King

Judy King

Kaitlin Kretsch

Heather Lay

Shelly Lee

Sueanne Lewis

Morgan Lingerfelt

Sencera Longoria

Morgan Mackert

Carrie Martin

Elizabeth Mason

Angela McKenna

Amanda Meeks

Adam Mewhorter        

Lauren Miller

Cara Mitton

Alaina Nash

Courtney Peterman

Kaylin Peterson

Dosha Petete

Rachel Philip

Kathleen Plemons

Brecklyn Pogue

Carrie Rapp

Virginia Ray

Ella Reed

Ginger Robison

Jamie Samples

Angela Scott

Mitsie Shurtz

Alison Smith

Alison Steele

Kortni Torralba

Hunter Warnke

Kelli Woods

Susan Wyant

For information on open teaching positions, visit here.