Moore Council PTA Awards Program a Success

MOORE, Okla. (May 11, 2022) -- The Moore Council Parent Teacher Association held their annual awards luncheon May 4 at the Emmaus Baptist Church with the theme of "May the 4th Be With You." The group awarded two $2,500 scholarships to Moore High School seniors Madelyn McDonald and Marlay Morris.

 There were recognitions for new district PTA officers, for schools with 100% membership and also for volunteers of the year.

Big Brothers Big Sisters Area Director Jeff Moody and his team were also available at the event to share information with principals, staff and PTA members about how to get the program started in schools. Local business Bonnie's Popcorn also donated bags of flavored treats for the attendees.  

School Volunteers of The Year

  • Rika Spruill, Apple Creek Elementary
  • Mr. and Mrs. Cramer, Brink Junior High
  • Sarah Hirt, Broadmoore Elementary
  • Kathryn Villarreal, Bryant Elementary
  • Cori McDonald, Central Elementary
  • Tricia McGuire, Earlywine Elementary
  • Brenna Owens, Fairview Elementary
  • Courtney McClain, Moore High School
  • Alicia Irvin, Northmoor Elementary
  • Julie Smith, Oakridge Elementary
  • Katherine La, Plaza Towers Elementary
  • Leo and Betty Leija, Red Oak PTA
  • Fenway Cole, Sky Ranch Elementary
  • Sydney Pyle, South Lake Elementary  
  • Christina Hayes, Southridge Junior High
  • Tiana Albertson, Wayland Bonds Elementary

To learn more about the Moore Council PTA or to find out how you can become a member, make sure to connect with your local MPS elementary school.